Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2002 - 12:34 PM

Got 60 on portfolio for Anthro, but A) is I wrote 19 pages that night and pulled most of this essay outta my ass, and B) as I got an 81 in the OTHER paper I wrote that night, I'm not crying myself to sleep here. :) And I've already lost 2 lbs! ("lost" defined as "kept off for 24 hrs or more") Yay! Got email from cousin Jenny, and Sach, which made me happy, and Rick also, which also made me happy cuz it's cute. We're going for breakfast tomorrow morning. I just want everyone to know that Michelle and I went to stein's last night and my chicken fingers came with fries and I DIDN'T EVEN TOUCH ONE. Yeah, doing pretty well on this diet thing. And most of the yucky part of the week is over. 1 more week at Accutech! Just gotta get a better job- at least OpinionSearch paid well. Tired but getting over it. Just waiting for Michelle so I can get caffeine. Arghghghgh, caffeine...


5 minutes later. I forgot

Peggy Lee's dead. Unless you knew me in grade 5, you probably didn't know I was a BIG Peggy Lee fan. She was to me what Madonna was to everyone else in our grade. The image I always had of her what from her song "I'm A Woman"-

"IF YOU COME TO ME SICKLY YOU KNOW I'M GONNA MAKE YOU WELL
IF YOU COME TO ME ALL HEXED UP YOU KNOW I'M GONNA BREAK THE SPELL
IF YOU COME TO ME HUNGRY YOU KNOW I'M GONNA FILL YOU FULL OF RITZS
IF IT'S LOVIN YOU'RE LIKIN'
I'LL KISS YOU AND GIVE YOU THE SHIVERIN' FITS

'CAUSE I'M A WOMAN, W.O.M.A.N., I'LL SAY IT AGAIN

I GOT A TWENTY DOLLAR GOLD PIECE SAYS THERE AIN'T NOTHIN I CAN'T DO
I CAN MAKE A DRESS OUT OF A FEED BAG AND I CAN MAKE A MAN OUTTA YOU

'CAUSE I'M A WOMAN, W.O.M.A.N., I'LL SAY IT AGAIN
'CAUSE I'M A WOMAN, W.O.M.A.N., AND THAT'S ALL."


(Sorry for the caps, too lazy to retype.)


REALLY GOOD MOOD. Jumping around dancing like Kristen (old roommate) to "Love Rollercoaster" (YAY RHCP!!) Just sent off my resume (really this time!) to company downtown- I wrote them a long email after seeing an ad on U of T Database, listing my fabulous qualities but saying that I had a TOTAL schedule conflict with what they wanted, but could they still use me? The head of recruiting wrote me back within 5 mins with "please send resume as soon as possible." I fished one out of my email file, reworked with a very sophisticated "THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU!!" He emailed me back tonight- "the email didn't attach, please try again, and don't call me Mr. X, it makes me feel old, call me Grant." Okay, Grant! :))))

AND i got a 93 on my lit test :) and Sharon gave me sugar-free mocha chocolate stuff, which we split during Film. And John and I were bickering through class (I got a better mark than he did)- at one point, Levine was like "On question 9, none of the girls in the class picked up that Emma is slighting Charles, only guys noticed it- why is that?" and John and I go "They're used to it!" :)))) Feeling good. Gonna go have a shower. :) YAY!!!! :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?