Monday, Feb. 25, 2002 - 9:52 AM

Well, it's Monday morning, essay's done (painless but not very good), Team Canada beat the Russians in the medal standing (GO TEAM!), we got gold in men's AND women's hockey, the Russians were stripped of their cross-country medal (yes I took the figure-skating thing VERY badly), and I'm back to 173lbs. :) Good start to the day. Watched the closing ceremonies yesterday- no doubt Scott was crying when Canada got the gold; Michelle was crying when Bon Jovi was playing, a couple of hours later. My gods did they pull the 80s out of the closet for that concert! KISS, Earth, Sky etc., Bon Jovi... and he's looking old now, too... with a mullet (Michelle actually forgave him)

ANYWAY. Waiting for philo. Had a dream about Skankydave- at one point I was singing BBT's "Angelina," I remember that. Meeting Rick up at College & McCaul tonight, going to class, collecting linguistics test, going to class, pick up handouts, go to Stein's! Not an exciting plan, but it's a plan. I probably won't be able to go over to Rick's next weekend either, cuz I have an anthro test AND paper due =( don't even know what my topic is. bleh. I hate social movements. Activists are a bunch of whiners.

I'll probably be more coherent when I get home. Nearly 12 hours from now...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?