Monday, Mar. 04, 2002 - 9:14 AM

HAPPY 21ST BIRTHDAY, SAKTI!

EHN! Getting OLD! And 21 is SUPER old. It's "allowed to drink in the US" old. It's "allowed to gamble in Monte Carlo" old. It's "more than half-way to middle-age" old. (I know I'm helping, eh? ;) I think we should go on a gambling trip to celebrate. Not that I have any money... Ehn, work around that.

Back in the land of the human again. It seems like affect-time is getting shorter, only about a day or so now. Good. Can't afford to keep putting my life on pause. Got too much work to do =( But this weekend, I'm gonna kick back, relax and ENJOY MYSELF! (Oh my god I only have 1 more month of school!!!! I DON'T WANNA BE A 4RTH YEAR!!!) Anyway, yes... don't do well with long (i.e. a week) separations from Rick. Make me depressed.

Don't know how I'm gonna deal with this year's birthday... 1 year since Tweetie died... Not sure how I'm gonna deal at all... A year birdless...

And yet... it seems to have gone pretty fast. More than 90% due to Rick, of course- "time flies when you're having fun" and all that. 10 months this weekend. Man.

That's the kind of song it was meant to be... but it's beautiful, nonetheless...


Was thinking last night about that Mother Falsifying Boy-Genius Results thing on CNN. Was wondering if Mary did that. You know... Mary. Mother of God, etc etc. History has always seen Joseph as EITHER the Kind Loving Stepfather, or History's Greatest Cuckold- was Mary no different? Single mother (going along with the "Joseph was a rabbi" theory), wants protection and money- tell everyone God impregnated you and why not? Was, in fact, the largest (I think?) religion in the world started by a young girl who wanted a little limelight?
I'm probably going to hell for this.
Oh well. It's not worse than any other religion. I don't suppose it even matters now, how it got started.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?