Wednesday, Mar. 06, 2002 - 9:06 AM

It's snowing outside, but it's not cold- kinda looks like a snowglobe. ;) I like it.

Down to 171lbs, pretty good. Hoping to hit 169lbs by the weekend. Dead tired still. Despite 8 hrs. sleep. Bleh.

I know these are getting less and less interesting, but I tend to write early in the morning, and I'm usually tired and USUALLY, nothing has happened by that point, except maybe Mum nearly killing some pedestrians. But she stayed in bed this morning and Daddy drove. BUT, Mum told us she wouldn't be driving by the time she was 75 (thank god! 14 more years!) I had tears in my eyes...


Speaking of which... Just rereading some old emails from Rick. From the summer and stuff. Reread one... I sounded completely high... very gushy. Is making me cry, in the library. I miss those days, of not being occupied with anything but myself. School sucks.

Have a sudden urge to play Warcraft tonight. Baby!


BTW: yeah, it does. I told my mom I'd found her new rest home (our running joke- if ever she annoys me, I just yell "I'm still choosing your nursing home!" and run away.); she told me she wasn't very happy about me looking up nursing homes for her on the net. I told her it was ok, I HADN'T looked it up... Chriss had passed it on. "She's looking for them too, eh?" "Yup..."

Ahhhh... sometimes my parents kill me.


Oh yeah- yesterday, in Lit, we were discussing the significance of cats in the novel/movies "The Postman Always Rings Twice." Levine was asking why the girl Frank cheated with (on his wife Cora) was a puma/lion-tamer, and why it was relevant, and why he left Cora, and stuff like that. John whispered to Sharon and I "It's obvious: bad pussy. He wanted better..." which we were giggling at for about 15 minutes. We kept going "come on, man, say it!" and stuff, but he just kept shaking his head and trying not to laugh. Then Levine goes "there is, of course, a word that associates Cora and cats..." and I'm going "SAY IT, man, say it!" and John's still trying not to laugh, and Levine goes "... and that word... is... pussy-" and John starts punching the air with his fist like he's just won the Gold Medal in skiing while Sharon and I burst out laughing. So of course everyone turns to look (we sit in the back of the class) and John's just like "I'VE BEEN SAYING THAT FOR THE LAST HALF HOUR!!!"
;) It was funny. Maybe you had to be there, but it was funny.
Anyway, skipping religion and going to go read in the reading room, finally. Hungry.


I lied, not going quite yet. Just got Chriss's email (CONGRATS ON THE JOB! DAMN! Now I'm gonna hafta find one.) and also wanted to put up this site for future reading. Here. About the middle-east conflict. I'll catch up later.


I'm going to be an activist.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?