Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002 - 4:51 PM

Can't BEGIN to tell you how annoyed I am. It has NOT been a good day:

-Mum's sicker. She can't talk, can't breathe, and can't finish a sentence without a pickaxe headache. This means, on top of other things, that we probably won't be able to go out Saturday, as well as last night.

-Keep forgetting about Lit essay due Tuesday. Why is that?!

-Class was boring.

-People were fucking slowing me down in the subway. My reaction when i get irritated is to walk quicker. Crowds irritate me, but I can't speed up when I'm walking behind morons who like watching their feet while they walk.

-There was "an obstruction" (read: someone jumped) at Lawrence today, which annopyed me cuz it meant I spent more time in a cramped subway train with two asian guys next to me talking so loudly I couldn't hear the announcements, and some bratty kids who took the seat I wanted by pushing me aside. I'm not big on infanticide, except of course for the kids upstairs at Rick's, but I coulda easily thrown these kids out of a speeding train. Parents probably would have thanked me.

-Got to dentist appointment 20 mins early, since I left class 15 mins early. DAMN! But they still called me in 5 mins late.

-Hygienist was nattering away, expecting me to reciprocate- fuck that! She looked shocked and uncomprehending when I sat down in the chair without first telling her my life-story. for God's sakes, woman, clean my goddamn teeth!

-SHE was done at 5:30pm, when my Dad was supposed to show up to pick me up. She's like "Just go sit in that chair over there and Dr. S--- will be in to see you, ok?" Now, I've been going to Dr. S--- since birth, since I had teeth. I always liked him, he's a friendly guy. Charming, even. Pretty hot, for an old guy. But recently, since his practise has been doing well and he moved to Sheppard and Yonge, he's started being a fucking time-waster. So I'm sitting in this fucking dentist chair for TWENTY MINUTES, whistling, tapping my pen on the horrible vinyl, bashing my foot against the chair... while I can hear him around the corner, chatting to the receptionist. FUCK THAT! So after 20 minutes (bearing in mind Daddy's been waiting all this time outside), I pack everything up and storm out to the reception desk. "Oh but Kerry, Dr. S--- hasn't-" "I know, but I have to leave now. I've been waiting for 20 minutes. I have to leave NOW!" "Oh ok but he's in a procdure right now he can't really get out of-" "I don't care, if there's something wrong with my teeth he can call me but I have to leave NOW." "Oh, ok, alright then, apparently nothing's changed with your teeth, ok, do you want me to schedule you another appointment then?" "No I don't think so. Thanks anyway." Paid, got out. FUCK THAT. Told the story to Mum, who's laid up in bed with god knows what but certainly can't talk, anyway. I thought she'd be angry- like I said, I've been with Dr. S--- my whole life, and she's fond of him and keeps saying how good he is- but she listened and then said "Oh well done! You can't let them walk all over you, that's important! Well done!" I couldn't believe it.

So now I'm home, with "Beseiged" in tow but I don't want to watch it til Daddy's gone to bed cuz it's supposed to be very erotic, like it says on the cover. GAH. I hate Now. I want it to be September already.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?