Saturday, Aug. 24, 2002 - 11:40am

Feel kind of alone right now. R's off to SFX, C's hanging with Adam today. I want to go to the AGO, see the surrealist exhibit, but it's not much fun by yourself, and I doubt Jay would be free.

Well you know that it's a fool
Who plays it cool
By making his world
A little colder...

Yes and no. Sometimes it really is about quality, not quantity. Anyway, had some weird dreams and feeling kind of strange. Billy Corgan, and an alligator, and a baby monkey, and my eyes being all white... guess I ate some fucked up shit last night. Damn Dangerous Dan's.


2:05pm

Feeling awful now. Trying to remind myself that the whole PMDD thing usually kicks in around now, or rather, around a few days ago 'til now. It's not really helping.

Daddy's depressed, because of work, which he now hates. Been talking about quitting, apparently. Has another 5 years to go. It's scaring me, because it's money and depression and Daddy. If it was Mum, I wouldn't have been surprised. She's scared too, which isn't helping- who do I get to rely on?

Worried about future-stuff, and what my mom keeps trying to tell me (she needn't bother.) I always planned to be self-sufficient, but you can't always have a family on self-sufficiency. I'm worried about lots of things. =(

Worried about grad school- the semiotics MA program at U of T has been changed again, it looks like you can only enter through Linguistics, which a) I loathe, and b) I can't do. And I couldn't enter through Anthro anyway, because you need a minum of 5 Anthro courses with a B+ average, which ANT204Y is really gonna drag down (think I got a 68? Maybe a 70?) The suspicion is starting to grow on me that I'm not academic enough for an MA anyway. I'm going to check out York and Ryerson, and find out how Share likes Centennial (in PR- it has co-op, which is why she chose it.) I feel hideously lost.


6:32pm

Feeling much better. Had shower (always helps- I should be permanently clean), tried henna-ing hand, got bored, henna-ed hair instead, left on too long, now have bright red hair. Should only last a couple of weeks... I think... the package should have instructions on, dammit... well, come to that, it might have, only in Hindi, because Shubha gave it to me in frosh. Anyway. Hair isn't dry yet, so maybe it won't be that noticeable...?

Spending evening with 'Rents, possibly watching Amelie (if they find it on VHS.) Ribs and fries again for dinner, methinks. Suits me fine. :) Feeling much better.


11:53pm

Utter misery.


Readin' "Good Omens" (Gaiman/Pratchett)- yes, again
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about going back to bed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?