Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 - 8:37 AM

Yo.

Saw a guy on the way here (library) who looked a lot like Steve; not, however, enough to justify pushing him into oncoming traffic, like I wanted to.

Feeling good ;) No struggle getting on my jeans this morning (and I'm wearing my thinnest, most useless undies - GAP, need I say more?), and I look good. Can't wait 'til I look better.

Stuck in that horribly paradoxical state of being really thirsty and yet dying to go to the bathroom. What's a girl to do, indeed.

Incredibly happy ;) I'm finally getting somewhere. All my clothes are loose. I have a job. School.... well, school's nearly over. I can't wait.

(The real world beckons.)

Had a talk with Jen last night, at work. She said she'd more or less got her first manager job out of the blue, it's not like she had any training or anything for it. How differently we think! Me, I assume I can't do anything unless I go to school for a year to learn how (like HR.) She.... just does it. She's extremely competant, something like a cross btw. KM and my mom. And she's amazing at selling things, watching her's an education in itself. But when you come right down to it... if she hadn't had that break in that gift store, she'd probably still be working at McDonalds. I mean, she's definite manager material, and I doubt I am- I'm not really strict or detail-oriented enough. I'm more of a people person, as long as they're people who don't annoy me. But I think I'm on the right track, finally - work for a while, go back to school for HR, and do something. Maybe take some hypnosis classes, buy the strobe glasses, be a counsellor/therapist/HR person. ;) Right now, the Way is wide open, not narrow like I thought it was.


3:19pm

Wow. Full circle.

I just ran into Luc. For the first time in 4 years (or rather, 3 years, as he corrected me.) We hugged, chatted for a bit, about Chris, who's in U of T med school now (fast-tracked, bastard.) Luc's graduating in genetics this year. It's funny... but while I was nostalgic, I wasn't regretful. (His head was still the same shape.) It was a superficial chat, with no "Let's stay in touch" about it. It was strange that I didn't mind. I almost told him I'd had a big crush on him in frosh, but I didn't, because... it wasn't relevant? It didn't matter? It's past? Irretrievable? Not his business? Can't be helped? Never happened? I don't know, but I just didn't. It was a different him, back then. A different Me, too.

I think this guy in my film class, Kevin, has a thing for me- he used to sit on the opposite side of the class, and now he sits next to me, and makes a point of saying hi every time he sees me. Did I inadvertently signal somehow? Scratch my nose, wave a paddle? I don't think so. He's a quarter Burmese, which is cool- I told him I'd never seen anyone with eyes like mine before, so we talked about "mixed" people. He used to be in 2nd year semiotics, the best friend of Annoying Steve. Maybe that's why he thinks we have a Bond. Ehn, he's nice enough. No big deal.


Readin' nothing. All done. "Equal Rites", for the moment.
Listenin' to girl next to me typing away like a mofo.
Thinkin' about peeing? Water? Both?

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?