Thursday, May. 01, 2003 - 4:06 PM

It's 'bout as bad as it could be
Seems everybody's buggin' me
Like nothing wants to go my way-
yeah, it just ain't been my day
Nothin's comin' easily...


As much as I hate Shania, it does have a certain ring of truth to it....

Didn't sleep much last night. The sun hadn't risen when I got up at 4:50am, got dressed, and biked to work. It was all dark, like 6pm in the middle of winter, but the birds were tweeting, so it wasn't that bad. Nearly kinda nice. Was in Merch all day with Chris the Merch manager, who's a LOT like John, and Melissa The Cheerleader, who's.... Blonde. ('Nuff said.) Was a pretty good time, really. I like merch, it's calming and stress-free. Except for Planograms, which are uncalming and stressful. Just because I'm no good at map-reading. Apparently we're going to be the first New Wave of fully Renaissance Associates, able to transfer into any department. Fine with me.

Working hell-hours tomorrow. 6am-2:30pm and 5:30pm-9:30pm. With a bike ride and all. So I'm getting lots of sleep tonight. Assuming my cough will let me.


7:39pm

Writing this down for posterity. From the Scifi-meshes.com forum on "Show Us Your Mug!" (with reference to the Chriss&Moi pre-Sanc pic):

NightShadow: BTW, pinklytrialngular: Hobbes is one lucky guy. You're quite fetching! (and, Hobbes, I meant that in as gentlemanly a manner as possible)

[...]

NightShadow: pinklytriangular posted a link to a pic of her and her best friend... both of them are quite pretty, actually... but, so far, she's been the only person of the female persuasion with the (pun intended) ballz to post... the link is back quite a few pages, before the Mikey/Zaon flirt-fest got into full swing....

NanoGator: ::rolleyes::

Mack: sheesh, NightShadow, stop trying to get into Hobbe's pants.. stand in line, Zaon's next. :)


Yeah, that's right. For posterity....


Readin' "The Truth" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to Mum talking on the phone
Thinkin' about bed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?