Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 10:52 PM

For some odd reason, I've had a craving for a joint for the past week. Maybe it's the pressure at work, maybe it's the distaste for alcohol, but I feel the need to add another factor to my life (Sims just isn't cutting it.) And since R won't let me get a kitty.... I realize that isn't a logical link. Still. I don't know why, since the 2 times I've ever smoked up, the second time didn't have any effect at all (except amusement at watching Michelle wolf down carrots and freaking out at "Being John Malkovich"), and the first just gave me a little blurry vision, and a SERIOUS case of the munchies ("I don't seem to be affected much... can I have an order of fries, and bruschetta, and garlic bread, and onion rings, and chicken wings, and hey, the McDonald's is open all night, can we go there after, I want a sundae?") Maybe I can arrange something with Jeff, if this continues.

(Side note: I got short-listed, top 10, for the management consulting job, out of over 100 applications, but I didn't get it. I was more relieved than I should have been. Chalk it up to complacency.)

Sitting here, trying not to go to sleep (will regret it tomorrow morno), hand still hurting from bowling (did I mention I couldn't even squeeze the shampoo bottle yesterday?), listening to my old radio recordings of Sherlock Holmes (hooray for the internet!)

Got a deal from work- anyone who deals in computers (Media for software, computer guys and techs) have access to the same deal R does through Radioshack- complete an Intel quiz, and get a Pentium 4 + motherboard for $200USD. Thinking about it, but my computer is so new, there's hardly any point, so I think I'm gonna pass mine on to Matt. Still, pretty good deal. And once R's done writing his essay, he'll officially be Assistant Manager, with a salary and everything. Sounds good.

Annoyed with everything now, especially the superficialness of my relationships. I'm becoming my parents, insular and co-dependent. [Well, not exactly co-dependent in the chronic addiction sense, more in the... well, insular sense. Anyway.] Now would be a good time to have "Heaven & Hell"- I need to feel like God to someone.


Readin' Jingo, sort of
Listenin' to "The Iron Box"
Thinkin' about annoyance and some sort of cake.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?