Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004 - 10:21 PM

Granny & Da sent us an engagement present today: a Da-original, hand-carved bowl with a sort of celtic design burned into the middle. Will take pics at R's tomorrow. I was very touched, because it's the first present we got. I wasn't sure if you're supposed to have an engagement party if you're not going to be married for another 2 years, or if maybe you wait until before the wedding, and isn't the whole point just to get presents anyway which is pretty tacky, and anyway all the friends I'd want coming are far, far away. =p Gah. Anyway. Was also really touched by Granny's letter, because it seemed so genuine. Like she's actually happy. I know she thought R was awesome ("You didn't tell me he's so handsome!!" "Um, no, Granny, I wouldn't, would I..."), but she seems to really mean it.

Anyway, I'm going to bed. Long day tomorrow.


1:01am

Ok, so I didn't go to bed, but who's really surprised, eh? I never do what I say I will :)

Been checking out a couple more bridal sites. I figure I've got 2 years or so to pull this together, so I'm aiming to keep having fun with it, no rushing, no freaking out- I want everything settled well in advance so I enjoy every step of the way. Venue chosen and contacted, with ceremony site on the premises; rough guest list chalked out, budgets made, First Dance settled on, dress search mildly underway, with C probably doing the cake and Michelle's father being volunteered to do it too. And MOH picked as of 5 mins ago [thanks C ;)] a) I have WAY too much time on my hands these days, and b) I enjoy indulging in feeling girly. And plus, a wedding dress is THE most flattering thing you'll ever be allowed to wear, and I'm going to get into serious bondage-corsetting at least a year before to deform my waist enough. And possibly have a rib removed, like ye olden ladies of yore an' stuff.


Readin' Kraken Wakes
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about "Clerks" animated series I just bought, laundry, bathroom, bed. That order.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?