Saturday, Nov. 06, 2004 - 10:33 PM

Halloween party was good, chatty and social, not wild and drunk (either would have been good.) My "Bride of Frankenstein" hair is too cool.

I feel bad about coming home now. I miss my parents a lot, but every time I come back, Mum gets sick within half an hour and has to go to bed. We brought Nibbler over after the vet appointment today (she's doubled in weight by gaining a pound, she's had her booster shot and a worming pill and anti-flea topicals, and the vet said that anti-flea shampoo isn't very good stuff. Rick said he was going to cry. She shredded his knees when he had to wash her with the stuff.), and Mum thought she was really cute, but wouldn't touch her just in case. She slept next to me when I had a nap, which is always cute except I didn't notice and threw back the blankets onto her and then spent 5 minutes looking around the apartment for her. Sometimes I think I need to reaffirm my blondeness with Clairol.

Spent most of Law on Thursday writing my explanatory letter about why I'm quitting ViewPoint, and then realized it's actually a resignation letter. Which puts me in an interesting position: right now, I don't have the time to start looking for jobs, and not many places will let you work one day a week; however, the situation at work sucks ass. People are unhappy, people are getting fired, Management is in over their heads. And I've stopped caring. And, immodesty aside, when I've stopped caring, things are pretty bad, because I try to care about everything. So right now, I'm not sure what the hell I'm going to tell Adam. I snapped at him on Friday night, and he was kinda all "Whoa... you're freaking me out..." and I got annoyed by that too because it's like, once again, I'm the only one who isn't allowed to be angry. I'm ALWAYS cheerful and positive, I can't POSSIBLY be angry! And when people act shocked that I'm pissed off at a situation, it just pushes my buttons, because it's like they forget I'm capable of these feelings (can you tell this isn't the first time? Laura Secord too.) So anyway. I know it's time to move on, I've outgrown the store's usefulness, especially since it's becoming a poisoned environment, but I just don't have the time to leave.


12:27am

For the record, I agree with Jamie. Dumb people shouldn't be allowed to vote. It wastes everyone else's time.


Readin' sort of "Night Watch," but only because I'm out of anything else.
Listenin' to washing machine
Thinkin' about calling R

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?