Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 - 2:19 PM

Day 4 of Healthy Eating Month.

I made a resolution, since I had completely blanked on any other resolution, up to and including starting a new PAPER diary on the first day of January (we're into the first week of Feb. and the diary is, as yet, still unsullied by my dreadful writing), that I would eat healthy for all of February. Just this month. No extra sugar, no chocolate, no grease, no pizza, no coffee. I, who have 8am classes for 3 days a week and a 9am class for the other school day, have sworn off coffee. And I've kept to it, too!

By skipping every single one of my morning classes bar one this week.

Obviously, the key to giving up coffee is to avoid the situations where you might need it, i.e., 8am, 9am, 10am...

Anyway, it's been 4 days of extra lean turkey, fruit salad and no fat, no sugar yoghurt (a pleasant surprise: Source doesn't actually taste like flavoured milk at all!) Am finding this very easy, due to pretty decent pitas and my amazing parfaits (strawberry Source, granola cereal with pumpkin seeds, flax, pine seeds and fresh strawberries.) And Japanese food.

Feel like I'm wasting my time this term.


Readin' Witches Abroad
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about getting dressed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?