Monday, Feb. 28, 2005 - 9:12 PM

Just got my wisdom teeth out this morning, and I've finally realized that I don't belong to my parents anymore, I belong to my soon-to-be-husband. It's an interesting feeling, this sort of transferance of allegiance, like being bought and sold (only not ngatively or commerically.) This all came into focus when my mum demanded I stay here for today, instead of going back to Rick's, which I was expecting (my mistake, I let her get reattached too easily, but I could tell she didn't sleep last night, since I was freaked out before I went to bed and would barely talk), but is now trying to push for me to stay here tomorrow night too, and bugger that, says I. Anyway, the kitty's had her spaying, finished same time I did, and she comes home tomorrow, so I want to make sure she's ok.

Interesting, the idea of Home. Mum commented yesterday that she didn't know where I meant when I said "home", and frankly, I usually mean either here or Rick's, but I think Rick's. Home is where the heart is, after all. Even if it is a bachelor hole.

I guess this is me, growing up.


11:24pm

Let me tell you, Dr. Robert Eng (Oral & Maxillofacial surgeon) is tha motherfuckin' SHIT when it comes to extractions. He could extract a fart from a plate o' beans with no muss, no fuss. No pain, no more bleeding, no swelling, no bruising, no more drooling, and I can feel my lips and tongue again (I had a Collagen/Botox thing going on for a while there.) I feel great!

I never mentioned what it was R had got me for Valentine's day: on top of a beautiful new stronger replacement chain for my locket, he got me a BIG, sparkly, diamond-encrusted heart pendant, which I promptly freaked out at, being equal to a month's rent and also way to responsible for someone like me to keep. So he returned it, and got me a FABULOUS diamond-and-pink-sapphire ring, which looks somewhat like this but without the first set of 2 diamonds immediately on either side of the sapphire. THIS I can take care of, THIS I can keep an eye on! I love it! It's so sparkly and shiny and girly and elegant! YAY SHINY!


12:03am

I was waiting for this to happen. Literally.


Readin' Thief of Time
Listenin' to "Let me go home" (Michael Buble)
Thinkin' about pudding and Demetre's tiramisu. And Steak.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?