Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005 - 9:51 AM

Turdlet won't let you do anything on your own, so right now I'm typing this on my laptop, lying on the couch, with the little kitty lying across my chest and also staring at the screen, while Nibbley's on the window-sill, staring out the window. It's amazing how different their personalities are - I'd say complementary, if they didn't fight so much. He's very purry, very bouncy, very in-your-face (especially if there's food on the way to your mouth), very pre-school: "HEY WHAT ARE YOU DOING CAN I SEE CAN I HAVE SOME LOOK AT ME I'M CHASING THE BIG KITTY HEY WHAT'S THIS LOOK AT ME ATTACK MY FOOD BOWL YAY MAKING A MESS IS SO MUCH FUN MOM LOOK AT ME LOOK AT ME LOOK AT ME!!!" It's nice to have a cat you know will keep you warm in the winter. I just wish Nibbley wasn't so resentful, but she enjoys been picked up and fussed over, at least for a little bit.

Off to work: looking forward to my day off on Friday :) Everything's a little more cheerful when you're not pregnant.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?