2000-01-08 - 23:06:41

La la la...

Bored. that damn "blue" song by eiffle 65 (i think?) is in my head. I HATE IT!!!! it's SO annoying. it's like "mambo #5" (or as Felix's mom so graciously calls it, "that pimp song"), or the Macarena. Only there for its commercial value. no intrinsic worth to music-kind at all. Of course, this is just me making judgement calls all over the place, but hey, when i'm annoyed, i'm allowed to.

Ok, going off to read harry potter now. yeah, so maybe it's supposed to be a kid's book, but the writing's good and the plot ain't bad. sniff derisively in my direction if you must ;) but try reading the first one anyway. It's kind of like The Little Prince, only not on such a deep level- kids and adults can enjoy it.

Do you know that my desert comes from the little Prince? I guess that's not really too hard to figure out, really- your desert is your life-colour, and what/who do i identify Little Prince with? I remember, when I first cubed myself, my Storm was... um... involved too. Now it's not. Now my desert has dunes in the background, and isn't the hot bright yellow glaring sand my Little Prince desert was. My cube is the same- solid, a little cold, glass, light blue, very sharp edges, huge. Ladder is wooden, really long, much longer than it was, and leaned up against the cube so that, even as high as the cube is, the bottom side of the right-angle triangle is way longer than the upright side, and the ladder is still taller than the cube. More friends? could be. the horse is still brown, but doesn't have a saddle anymore. His reins are loose aroud his neck, and he's just looking around, standing patiently next to the cube at the bottom of the ladder. the storm is much much closer. heavy dark dark grey clouds. i guess that's accurate, i'm worried about several upcoming confrontations. storm hasn't broken yet. horse hasn't noticed it. pfffff. big surprise. the flowers are scattered everywhere around the cube, light, pastel colours. there are more than last time. all the same kind of cartoony flowers they were before. i wonder why they're not roses. i would have thought roses would have been much more in keeping with my personality... but then, Cube tells you things you never wanted yourself to know...

I'm happy horse lost the saddle. i'm kind of loosening up, tho right now i don't feel too secure, but that's me. the horse looked really passive tho, i'd nearly say doped up. really docile. bland eyes. maybe that's why i have no saddle- i don't want to control, because i want to not have to control. reasonable guess. kind of happy that my desert isn't Little Prince desert, too- less influence from that sector. Storm too, only now, storm's much much closer and bigger. but somehow, not all THAT threatening. like, something that'll either break right over you, or just keep going. Cube... i don't remember cube being that sharp-edged. now it feels sharp enough to cut something badly. like you can't touch it or you'll get hurt. hm. those seem reasonably familiar words, at least they were 2 months ago... i don't remember it being cold, either. it isn't really COLD, per se... more like cool to the touch. like, if you touch it, it's cold, but it'll warm up from human-warmth. Hm. Warm Person. again, familiar. Ladder. Much much longer. but somehow, it [Freudian slip? i just typed "he" without noticing. hm. best not think about it.] doesn't feel so solid. not unstable, i mean, it was never very very stable, it's always been like the wooden ladder we have outside, old but semi-serviceable. now it's the same ladder, only much much longer. WAY longer. i'd say longer than twice the cube, and don't forget, my cube was house-height. i think it's shrunk a bit tho- also good. base of ladder is FAR away from cube- some friends are barely friends, and some are close. maybe about a fifth to an eighth of the ladder is above the cube top, leaning on it and then the extra bit. for some reason, i think those are TFS people. don't really know why. the flowers i really have no clue about- diversified interests? i can't think of any, besides reading. Ugh. whatever. i'm tired of self-examination.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?