2000-03-22 - 19:29:12

He's got a smile that it seems to me
reminds me of childhood memories
when everything was as fresh as a bright blue sky
now and then when I see his face
it takes me away to that special place
and if I stare too long I'll probably break down and cry

ohhhhh sweet child o' mine
ohhhhh sweet child o' mine

he's got eyes of the bluest skies
and if they thought of rain
I'd hate to look into those eyes
and see an ounce of pain
his hair reminds me of a warm safe place
where as a child I'd hide
and pray for the thunder and the rain
to quietly pass me by

ohhhhh sweet child o' mine....

ohhhhh sweet child o' mine....

where do we go
where do we go now
where do we go?

sweet child...


;) And it's so true. My baby.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?