2000-04-24 - 00:50:21

Leaving is very different, psychologically, from being left behind. Like in wartime- it was "our brave boys abroad," while everyone back home was apparently doing damnall for the war effort. Mike leaves Tuesday. We've now been together 6 months (Saturday 22nd.) He's now going away for 2/3rds of the time we've been together. I'm not looking forward to the next 4 months. He won't be back for our 10 month anniversary. He's back Sept 4th. That's 4 months and 11 days (if you count today as Monday, I don't.) It's not gonna be impossible, "impossible" being a blanket statement for an extreme improbability (yay philo!), but it's gonna be damn hard, and I don't want to think about it. Like I told him, I'm happy for him, that doesn't mean I hafta be happy with him. Every time he tells me to be strong I burst into tears.

We danced to "When A Man Loves A Woman," "Unbreak My Heart" and "Head Over Feet" by candlelight. I cried a lot. I swear I didn't preprogram the songs, they just happened.

Fate. Heh. What a bugger.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?