2000-11-10 - 22:56:47

I still recall the taste of your tears... echoing your voice just like the ringing in my ears... my favourite dreams of you still wash ashore... scraping through my head til I don't want to sleep anymore... You make this all go away... I'm down to just one thing and I'm starting to scare myself... You make this all go away... I just want something I can never have...


You know what? It's not true. I don't want something I can't potentially have. I thought that song was something I should be feeling, but I'm not. Not right now. I thought I'd still want him but I don't. We did have a good time. And it's over, next chapter, turn the page, no regrets. Here and now, I mean it. No regrets. In a way, I'm a bit saddened. But even if it isn't destiny, it doesn't matter- no one really has a hell of a lot of choice, when you get down to it. I could step off the end of this pier but I got shit to do and an appointment on Tuesday... See? you really don't have a choice. I suppose technically right now I could go to the park or I could go to stein's and table dance or I could go to mike's and tell him i don't love him anymore (like that...) or I could go to james' and hug him for the return to normality and the wonderful person I have back or I could just go to bed... But given my nature, and human nature, what's likely? Guiding rule about kerry: i'm a lazy ass. therefore nix anything that requires effort. That leaves going to bed, which in fact I was going to do despite it only being 7:00PM, but daddy just made dinner. And that, my friends, is behaviourism. Predicting my behaviour based on what you know of me. easy as hell with me, I'm so predictable. Jayjay's right, i do like putting my schoolwork into application. I live it. i really shoulda taken psych, but i would have become unbearable. I'm feeling good cuz it's starting to come together without a hell of a lot of effort on my part. in a way, i regret the effort- i coast way too much, i'm not used to working. but i know what i want! what i'm good at! and semiotics is SO it! pioneering a fairly new field, THAT'S what I'm about! using my languages to redefine the way we think about self! just you watch, I'm going to be a professor! :) happy.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?