2000-12-09 - 17:53:37

Just took percy and james on a tour of TFS. we're using it for the SCA event in march, Mayor's Market Day. Percy loved it, was absolutely ecstatic. Was talking about having the Crown Tournament in September there- football field and all. Crown's when there's armed combat to decide the new king of ontario (canada?) anyway, he was thrilled. :) i was really proud of it, for some reason. saw doughty, he has no hair!!!! he shaved it, but too close on top, looks like he buzzed himself bald. GAH! but good old doughty. :) miss him.

morning well-spent, anyway.


PISSED OFF. michelle went out drinking at Gabby's yesterday, where gino-mike works (you know, aaron's friend...) It's funny how 2 people can have different interpretations of the same event. i hadn't even talked to michelle about it, but apparently she was (drunkenly) bitching mike out for "aaron giving kerry the shaft." i was surprised she'd noticed- i'd made a point of not mentioning it and just getting on with shit. i think she and i know each other a lot better than we actually admit. anyway, so apparently mike was something like "he's not giving her the shaft, he just doesn't want to sleep with her."
EXCUSE ME?
Last i heard he didn't have a prob with the idea of sleeping with me, he just didn't want to go out with me, which was what i was interested in. Aaron, i'm sorry if this is too public for your tastes, but this is a Very Pissed Off Kerry. I haven't stalked you, I haven't kept calling you, I haven't changed your life in any way and that's FINE. i DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM in ANY WAY with being friends (tho you obviously do, and i haven't persisted), i don't even have a prob being ignored. But at least get the story right. I wasn't interested in casual sex with you. And i've got a diary entry to back that up. you wanna deal with this, call me.


was just reading my old private diary, The Crazy Lesbian (an no, i'm not giving out the URL, too many people know it as it is.) Was reading over mid-december. :) i keep getting teary-eyed. i was so mushy. trusting. safe. now of course, i'm safe because i don't depend on anyone but me, and that feels damn good, but then i was safe cuz i was so much in love... i look back and think "damn. i was that uncynical? damn." it was so... perfect. so beautiful. i was reading over the entry from Jan.1, day after new year's. when i'd been talking to julz. you know that spider-vein under my right eye from tweetie biting me when he was little? mike has one too, same eye. he'd said mike had said to him [julz] "see that mark there? she has it too. sign of perfection." i burst out crying when julz told me that then, and i wasn't far off just now. you build up a wall between the person you were and the one you are in order to not go crazy. but there's always the memory of Better Days. maybe not so much better now as different. i don't know if i would give up my singleness now, i'm so comfortable in it, but reading over last year, i know there's nothing i would have traded for it, ever. kinda makes me wistful- have i gained something or lost something by being in a less rigid (albeit joyful) mindset?

lost. that wasn't hard. but the wall's up now and there's no point in tearing it down. =/ i regret.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?