2001-05-03 - 10:09 p.m.

On the topic of stupid people, ever read durex instructions? I was cleaning out my gray purse from last summer (yes, last summer, those of you who know me won't be surprised at all, no we haven't taken down our christmas lights yet...) Honestly, it's cute and all, but... The biggest writing on the whole coupon is REMEMBER NEVER USE A CONDOM MORE THAN ONCE. There are people who aren't SURE about this? Have they TRIED? And the precautions note (who writes these and why haven't they been shot?), in tiny writing-

Precautions: Non-vaginal use of any condom can increase the potential of it slipping or being damaged, please consult your physician. If there are lesions, open sores, viral warts, or other abnormalities noticeable on either person, you should avoid sexual intercourse and consult a physician. Some individuals may experience allergic sensitivities to natural rubber latex products. If you are allergic to latex products, consult your physician before use. If you experience burning or irritation of the vagina or penis, discontinue use, wash the affected area thoroughly and consult your physician.

Blah blah blah more please consult a physician. So you shouldn't use durex if you're gay, infected (as a quarter of the north american population is), allergic (as some people are), abnormal or generally irritated. Also not to be used with oil-products. I love America.


Sorry. it was just annoying me. Tomorrow we'll work on the NDP's leaflet on Alexa MacDonough. =p


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?