2001-05-12 - 3:46 p.m.

So the verdict IIIIISSSSSSS... I have tonsilitis. We went to the walk-in on Mt. Pleasant and Eglinton, as usual, only Choi wasn't there, it was dr. levine, whom i've never had. he said i had tonsilitis. i was dancing around the room going "whose house? run's house!" and the doctor's just standing there, staring at me and laughing, and my mom's giggling in the chair, and he's like "... I've never seen anyone react like that to a tonsilitis diagnosis" and i'm like "oh nononononono, see I'm just happy cuz she [my mother] said it wasn't tonsilitis and i said it was and i was RIGHT!" and kept dancing around the room "making woo-woo noises" (ehehehe), so he thinks i'm psycho but that's ok, mum and i got a laugh. so he gave me biaxin and we're off.

Beyond that... slightly bored. Rick's at work, then going to a friend's, so I'm going to be bored for a while. Don't feel like talking to most of the people I know... just the ones I haven't talked to in a while... or new people :) Matt seems really nice... reminds me of someone, but can't think who. sort of, in a way, john, but not arrogant. which takes away quite a lot of the john-ness, doesn't it?

Think I'm gonna push the sore throat... i want icecream. OOOOHHH!! i just remembered, mum used to get this tiramisu ice cream, it was SOOOO GOOOOOD!! had, like, pieces of cake and stuff in it. ARGHGHGHGH. don't remember what company, but it was a teal-aqua round tub, red-rimmed lid. ARGHGHGHGH... really want that now. and jello. i haven't had jello in forever. Burwash jello doesn't count, we all know that was reconstituted plastic.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?