2001-05-13 - 1:34 p.m.

So. Douglas Adams died on Friday. I didn't think it could happen. I've never been a hitchhikers' fan, but i imagined him dying 20 years from now, and my kids would go "who's that, mommy?" and i'd go "oh, a really famous writer from when i was young." I never imagined he'd die now. I wonder how Pratchett feels.

So long and thanks for all the fish.


On a brighter note, Mother's Day went well. I was going to get her the Enigma CD yesterday, but that fell through. She said she hadn't been expecting anything cuz she thought i was too sick to deal with it, but while they were in brampton in some warehouse for plants or something, i walked up bayview to the bank, went to the pharmaplus, got a card and a magazine, went to loblaws, got $25's worth of flowers (white orchids, magenta tulips and 3 off-white, pinkish roses.) Went home, spent 20 mins jamming the orchids and tulips into a vase, heard the parents pull up, called daddy on his phone and told him to drive around the block, jammed one rose in the vase, hurried out and put the vase behind the garage, and then made a little treasure hunt with the other 2 roses, one with her card on the table, the other with a clue in her room. She loved it, especially the flowers ("they're so luscious!", in posh english accent. i hate that word.) and the card, which i... annotated... >;) Anyway, so it went over really well, and she was really happy i made the effort cuz she thought i might be too sick, and daddy got her a guillotine-type paper cutter and told her it wasn't symbolic, and she was really happy. :) so it all worked out.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?