2001-05-17 - 10:05 p.m.

So, as Chriss mentioned, if any of you were watching Global news at 6:00PM tonight, you might have seen.... me. And her. And Andrew. Talking about Diaryland (which rules. Like kitten drool. Fool.) Anyway. So what I was actually writing was fairly pithy, cuz i didn't know if it would be taped or not. here:

So, as I was saying before I forgot that I was typing this and switched pages, it's now been a year and a half since I started here at Diaryland. Strange, eh? So many archived entries, over 400 now, I think. And look how far we've come. When I started this, I was a frosh in university. Somewhat like my highschool self. Living with guys made me more cynical, but that's ok, I guess. Ehn. But then.... hmmmm... don't really know what caused it. Felt a dip in stuff. Then Mike happened, and everything was happy-jolly-yay. for a while. But you do what you can, right? Guess so. And you can follow the ups and downs, nearly with a map, with a pie chart. 40% unsatisfied, 30% happy, 10% upset, 20% miscellaneous. Wow. 20%. Seems like a lot, ehn? And then there's the fact that this isn't my only diary, that this isn't all i'm writing. people who read both say that there's a big discrepancy in the way i write, in my style, in what i say. true enough. neither are any less "me". Yay postmodernism! It's all about angles, aspect. What you do. Who you are. All of you.

I do have a third diary, one which no one reads, which doesn't have my name in any way attached, or anyone else's. I thought about combining all three in a 3-frame kind of display, see how it works, see what happens. see if it gives a more complete picture of me as a person. Don't know. Thought it might. But that diary (let's call it my "purple diary", even tho it's not), and the others are so contradictory in styles... here i'll say pretty much anything i don't mind my best friend or worst enemy reading. In private one #1, I write more for me, but me + small audience. known audience. makes a difference. In private diary #3, it's me + big unknown audience. Makes a diff.

So that be my taped solliloquy on audience.

Phrases that didn't make it on air:

- "When I started this diary, I was so shallow... now, I'm just self-centered."

- "Well, you know, it seems so egotistical to send out a mass email of every little thing that's happened in your day, this way you don't force it on anyone..." "do you see yourselves as chronicling history?" "we are history!"

- "So, are you going to write about this interview in your diary?" "Absolutely!!! That cord-winding thing is SO COOL!!"

;) More later, maybe, when i've eaten.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?