2001-05-22- At That Time When The Sun Is Over The Yard-Arm - 3:37 p.m.

So, I'm vaguely (extremely) out of the loop, but I'm piecing things together. Wish I could help, but don't know how. Tell me and I'll do it. Maybe breathing space would be good?

Apparently my recommended book on Imood is the Bible. Does that mean something?

Sent Helene a pic of Rick, she agreed he does look a lot like Luke. I miss Helene. She's such a psycho. It's good to have a psycho in your life. She's back in Chicago for the summer.

One week... :) til he moves in. He's coming down tomorrow again, we're going to spend the day together. Maybe go to the zoo. Go shopping. Just walk around... :) Can't wait.

Happy birthday Marn!

Still job-hunting, but not too hard. Can't really be bothered. So I'm a lazy ass.

Update later.


So, just spent 40 minutes shaving my legs. 2 new cuts and 1 re-opened old cut from last time i shaved. yay. smooth in patches- i seem to have left out my knees this time. VO5ed hair tho. i really need a hair cut, it's in baaaaaad shape.

Talkin' with Sach. I love our convos, they "have a certain what the French call 'I don't know what' "... I think we've been friends too long to actually say anything of value. Right now we're talking about doing the nasty with erik. i don't often call it "doing the nasty", but with some people... [joking, joking...]

Listening to the rain coming down. It's 1:15AM. I wish my computer didn't hum so loudly, so I could hear the rain better. I found myself shocked at the thought that Outside doesn't have volume controls. Dumb dumb dumb, Ker, and while you're at it, get out more. I hope it's still raining tomorrow, when Rick comes. I'm picking him up at Metro Coach terminal, at 9:30 AM, we'll go shopping in eaton's center, or queen street if it's not raining, then maybe head home... find a movie, i've still got "breakfast at tiffany's" somewhere, but maybe that's too chick-flick-y? argh. don't think i have anything else except "suzanne sommers slide yourself thin!" And i don't feel like watching that. I'd like it to be really pissing down, so we can sit in the extension, play chess or talk or something... just relax. maybe go to a movie. do something warm and fuzzy :)

going to bed now. gonna be soooooo tired tomorrow morning... =p


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?