2001-05-30 - 6:07 p.m.

...

Drift madly to you
Pollute my heart; Drain.
You broke in me, broken me.
All your mental armour drags me down,
Nothing hurts like
Your mouth...

Your loaded smiles and pretty just-desserts
Wish it all for you
So much it never hurts
You have soul machine
Stolen me
All your mental armour drags me down
We can't breathe when we come around
All your mental drags me down
nothing hurts like
your mouth...


I wish I could tie you up in my shoes
Make you feel unpretty too
I was told I was beautiful
But what does that mean to you
Look into the mirror who's inside there
The one with the long hair
Same old me again today...

My outsides look cool
My insides are blue
Everytime I think I'm through
It's because of you
I've tried different ways
But it's all the same
At the end of the day
I have myself to blame
I'm just trippin'...

You can buy your hair if it won't grow
You can fix your nose if you say so
You can buy all the make-up that Mac can make
But if you can't look inside you
Find out who am I, too
Be in a position to make me feel
so damn unpretty...
I'll make you feel unpretty too...

Never insecure until I met you
Now I'm in stupid
I used to be so cute to me
Just a little bit skinny
Why do I look to all these things
To keep you happy?
Maybe get rid of you
And then I'll get back to me...


So things are better, anyway. The pumpkin pie looks good, and if ANYONE so much as THINKS "woman, get in the kitchen and bake me a pie!"... well, i'll ignore you, cuz i already made fun of myself for that today. and being pregnant and barefoot in the kitchen. ;) now i just gotta make the brownies and the peach cake... ;)

We'd like to know a little bit about you for our files
We'd like to help you learn to help yourself
Look around you all you see are sympathetic eyes
Stroll around the grounds until you feel at home
And here's to you, Mrs. Robinson, Jesus loves you more than you will know...


I just found a diary ring on Cutting (see left.)Was just talking to Andrew about it. I think that's friggin AWESOME. SIers are REALLY people who need to know they're not alone, that there's someone else EXACTLY LIKE THEM out there who DOESN'T think they're freaks. I don't cut anymore... but I remember. I identify. And I wanna help out where I can. So next entry is going to be a page on cutting. And I'm gonna stick a link to it on the nav bar. Because it's important. :)


Found a pic of tweetie while i was looking for a pic of michelle. Here. One of his few tricks (playing dead.) I miss birdy. Mum came in a few days ago and i heard her saying "i nearly just said 'Hi tweetie!', i've never done that before!" Daddy and i gritted our teeth cuz we both nearly said it every day for 2 months... But hey. He isn't dead to us. I miss him, but I don't think it's quite hit me yet. Denial is a beautiful thing.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?