2001-08-06 - 11:08 p.m.

Been clearing out pics of my puter (namely cuz it looks like someone who's staying in my room and who is the progeniture of my father's sister has been rooting through my files, mostly turning up old essays. still, hafta clear all the pr0n off. i don't actually mind if he sees or reads anything, or I would have locked him out. as far as i'm concerned, if he find nekkid pics of me, he's already been punished enough.) Found a few unfiled memories:

One of the first few times Rick and I went out, we saw this German Sheppard having a bath in the fountain behind the Eaton's Center. It was cute so I took a pic.
Me trying to microwave an egg. Well, I had to! It was boiled but not boiled enough! It just ended up... scrambled. Everywhere. As it were.
Me trying to kill a spider in the bathroom. I finally got the little bugger, near the ceiling. He wasn't actually dead when mum took all the soggy kleenex down, which she yelled at me for- she hates insects suffering. Reminds me of someone... =p
The CN Tower. On the 25th anniversary, this July, they let you go up the Tower for $5. Rick and I went, spent half an hour in line, were shunted through to the OTHER side of the tower, waited 20 mins in line, decided that we weren't going to wait the 1 hour 45 mins in the scorching sun that it would take to actually get to the bloody elevator, and went and got hotdogs instead.

Christmas morning- I came down to find Tweetie trying to be a partridge in a pear tree, or more accurately, a budgie in a fake christmas tree. So I took a pic, cuz it was cute. :) Miss my budgie.

That's it for now, folks.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?