2001-08-10 - 12:25 p.m.

Home for a while. Rick and my 3-month anniversary was yesterday, so we spent all day in bed watching movies (Generations, The Way Of The Gun, Insurrection and Almost Famous.) I'm now on Day 4 of the Montignac Method, I think, the days tend to blur a bit now... Anyway, it's going great. I've never eaten so much fruit in my whole life, but I feel much better. Feel healthy :) now and then, i have a craving for a white roll, or pizza, but they're not bad cravings now. And i just think "well, in 2 or 3 months, i CAN have it." You stay on Stage One, which is basically keeping you glycemic index super-low at 35 or less (white bread/flour being 100) until you've lost all the weight or inches you want, then you go into maintenance phase which lasts the rest of yoru life. for maintenance, you're allowed to have a GI of 50, or 35 with exceptions (i haven't finished the book yet.) It's really quite interesting but I'd like to have it evaluated by someone who actually knows what the hell they're talking about with biology, i.e. Chriss. Still. lost 2 lbs. in 4 days. Not bad. :)

Was late for work last daturday cuz I spent 5 minutes trying to hail a student driver. I really need contacts.

Yay Andrew for finally cutting out the paragraph jump thingy! I know I didn't whine about it, but it really bugged me, so thanks a lot man! :) Also, thank you to Sarah, who wrote me a really kind letter- I appreciate it :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?