Thursday, Oct. 04, 2001 - 9:39 AM

Tired but better (couldn't really get worse.) Really tired. Got class at 1:30PM. Got Bif song on my mind- "Anything"- "... I bought new high-heeled boots so you'd think I was cool, you didn't care cuz you never knew I was alive... I never wanted anything the way I wanted you that night, my love transcended space and time, my first... 'Meet me in the school yard after 8', still grounded I couldn't stay out late, after all the things you said, in the back of that Chevet, when we were only fifteeeeeeeeen.." Good song.

Tired of library being overrun by annoying St. Joe's ("St. Ho's")highschool chicks. It's just like, unTIL you're doing the essays I am, fukkoff. Annoying twats.

There's this guy who always comes to the library at the same time I do. All the time.

Guy over there looks like Mike Manny.

So by now you've come to the conclusion that I don't actually have anything to say. And you're right, you're soooo right. Wanna go back to bed.


There's a really scary, spastic guy sitting next to me in the library =/

Reading "The Iliad" now, for Film&Lit, and it's nowhere near as bad as I thought it'd be. [I'm on book 6 of 26] The only annoying bit was the 3 or 4 pages it took to list the Acheans's captains, and then the one or two pages to list the Trojan captains, and then a page or so to list the bravest Achean captains, and then several pages of which captains, son of blahblah, breaker of horses and incidentally who owned a nice shiny breastplate which did him no good at all in battle, killed which other captains, son of blahblah, grandson of blahBLAH and Zeus, who was a manwhore, who coupled forever with the dust. So yeah, bit long-winded, Homer was. But it's pretty good, for an epic. Man I hated Beowulf, in level 1. Didn't understand a word.

Eventually going to figure out the friggin' mouseover code, no really.

Got "human nature" in an hour. MAN i hate that class. I really really do. She's so boring and I keep falling asleep, and she can see me falling asleep.

I forgot it was Thanksgiving. To most people, that means I forgot about turkey and cranberry sauce or maybe their yearly volunteering at the homeless shelter. But what I fogot is... different. Thanksgiving, for me (us?) tends to mean... discord. Fights, yelling, screaming, unhappiness. Maybe it's that time of year when people start getting busy, maybe it's the stress of the summer-switch, maybe it's the stars' fault. But every thanksgiving I can remember was awful. People breaking up, fights all over the place, stupid Dakk... so maybe that explains the last few days. I'm hoping, anyway. Maybe it has to do with the full moon (harvest moon?), we had one a few days ago. Daddy's theory- Canadians go nuts for full moon. Don't know why. Driving's crazy.
Just hoping I can get through this one without incident.


Well, home after a long day. Ran into Iman and Karen, which was nice. TFS kind of week. Didn't fall asleep in "Human Nature"- go me! Downloading a lot of Arrogant Worms songs... I think my next mini-project is how to make a drop-down bar so you have the option of uploading the songs I'm currently getting. That would require probably more server space than I have but... ehn. See if Rick can maybe hook up DSL on sunday (thank you sweetie... :) In a good, musical mood, and listening to Bush's "Mouth."

Don't really have anything worth saying again, so I'm gonna quit while I'm ahead. :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?