Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2001 - 9:19 AM

I'm finally understanding what Pratchett said about the Discworld following the rules of common sense, as opposed to logic. Logic makes no sense at all! (I have a quiz in 2 hours- can you tell?) It really doesn't. That whole thing about "only if" is screwing me up.
Three idiots behind me are talking about the Brass Rail (for those of you who don't know, one of Toronto's biggest strip clubs)- "Hey dude, I went to the Brass Rail last night!" "(laughter) You went to a strip club?" "Well, dude, I only went for a couple of drinks..."
Yeah. Sure. Uhn-huh. T&A had nothing to do with it. Desperate little boys...

Started the morning off really well. Despite not sleeping much (cold + fear of silverfish), I feel good- I lost 4 lbs in the last 2 days. And sounds like Michelle had a fun (healthy!) night last night... GOOD SHIT! In library now and pseudo-studying for quiz. Damn CGC.

Working tomorrow morning. Got half my essay done- go me! Didn't leave it til the last minute!

Daddy's birthday today- 59. I hate how my parents get older faster than anyone else's parents. 60 is too close to mortal.

Study now, back later :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?