Monday, Oct. 22, 2001 - 9:54 AM

In St. Mike's library again. I hate the way the librarians linger inside the doors, before 9AM, and then sort of take a deep breath and march outside, unlock the doors and don't even acknowledge the students. We're paying your salary, bitch! I hate the way the students sort of wait around the door like jackals, circling, pacing back and forth, staring into the library with haunted, caffeine-slathered looks, "T3 lines!" ringing out in each eye's pupil, in each pupil's eye. I always get the urge to yell "Unleash the hounds!" every morning during the good-computer dash.

Damn, there's a St. ho's twat next to me. First giggle and she's dead.

Hungry and want coffee. Got class in an hour, the first "real" philo&religion, since we won't be doing logic and we'll have Katz. Slightly nervous- this is the rest of the year. Wanna go home and sleep, tired and sore. At least mainly it's just reading for the next week. Mainly. I think.


I HAVE DSL!!!

of course, I still can't play Deckswabber on Neopets, bu there's always the library. Right now I'm grateful for being able to download songs in 2 minutes again, instead of 40.

Had a pretty good day. The other religion prof, Katz, is pretty good. Looks like Einstein with a wig. We were talking about the nature of God, and he started talking about "Honest to God", by John Robinson, Bishop (of Kent? Can't remember), who happens to be Auntie Catherine's father and scary-cousin-Jacob's grandfather. So the gay guy who sits next to me was next to me again (we were in the Alumni theater, instead of Alumni 400), and I leaned over while the prof was talking and said "That's my great uncle." Having already explained to him about Marie Tempest and her various gay lovers, he was already in awe of our family. Now he was like "REALLY? OH MY GOD YOUR FAMILY GETS AROUND!" ;) It was fun.

Workin' 9 to 5, what a way to make a livin', barely gettin' by, it's all takin' and no givin'...

(Dolly Parton moment)

Anyway, I'm going to go play now :)


Must be your skin
I'm sinkin' in
It must be for real
Cuz now I can feel
And I didn't mind
It's not my kind
It's not my time
to wonder why
everything all white,
and everything's grey,
Now you're here,
Now you're away
I don't want this
Remember that
I'll never forget
Where you're at...


Somehow, no matter what, my shoulders never feel big enough...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?