Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2002 - 11:12 AM

When two people are under the influence of the most violent, most insane, most delusive, and most transient of passions, they are required to swear that they will remain in that excited, abnormal, and exhausting condition continuously until death do them part.

--George Bernard Shaw (1856�1950), Getting Married, preface.


Interesting idea. I never thought about it like that.

Well, happy new year and all that stuff. Granny and Da are leaving today, after three weeks, and it's definitely been a rollercoaster. On New Year's Eve, Rick and I discovered that we didn't have a bottle-opener at 11:37 PM, so we had a New Year's Beer, instead, "Trompe La Mort" which is actually German stuff, very lagerish. Then we watched this ridiculous show I'll write about later, only I have to go be social now =p


After lunch, got a little time now. Washing Jessi's cushion covers cuz Kaija stepped on my melty dark chocolate bar and then jumped on the couch, to my endless irritation. That carpet cleaner's top stuff tho. That cat is very cute but clinically insane. I mean it. Maybe she just misses Jessi a lot, but she's nuts- she keeps stalking things, Indian-style, low and crouching and stalking, and then pounces at nothing at all. Quite insane. She wakes me up in the morning by patting my face, and if I don't wake up and pet her within 2 seconds, she un-retracts her claws and digs them in so I wake up bloody quickly. She runs around in the middle of the night, acting more like a two-year old instead of the dignified 7 y/o she's supposed to be. The minute either Rick or I sit down, she comes and sits on us, which is fine, but in Rick's case, stretches out her legs and clings to him very possessively. We always did joke that she had a thing for Rick, in the summer. He's cute with her :) But I still think she's quite insane. Sweet tho. We're going to miss her.

Anyway, probably finish this tonight, when G&D have left :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?