Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2002 - 12:05 PM

YOU went curling? :) Fun, eh? There's a beginner's clinic at my parents rink, can't quite remember when but I'll let you know. Your dad said he might come to one of them to laugh at everyone :) Our parents are "dinnering" (like lunching but later) next Saturday. Oh man I hafta pee.

Feeling great, lost the weekend weight I gained plus another half pound, down to 176lbs :) yay!

Rick read me part of "History of the World in 10 1/2 Chapters" last night as a bed-time story, the last chapter, "The Dream," one of my favourite short stories. It made me feel really happy, relaxed, you know, Quality Time time. I woke up at 5am this morning screaming "Why won't the night END?"- for some perverted, obscure reason, I wanted to get up. Don't ask, I don't know.


From "The Devil's Dictionary," by Amrbose Beirce:

Abroad, adj. At war with savages and idiots. To be a Frenchman abroad is to be miserable; to be an American abroad is to make others miserable.

Accuse, v.t. To affirm another's guilt or unworth; most commonly as a justification of ourselves for having wronged him.

Battle, n. A method of untying with the teeth a political knot that would not yield to the tongue.

Bomb, n. A besieger's argument in favor of capitulation, skillfully adapted to the understandings of the women and children.

Un-American, adj. Wicked, intolerable, heathenish.

These are the reasons I think people who propagate or encourage war are retards.

I love Ambrose Beirce.

On the other hand...

Bigot, n. One who is obstinately and zealously attached to an opinion that you do not entertain.

Guess the man's deeper than I thought.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?