Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2002 - 10:12 AM

A fantastic quote about Lord Of The Rings I can really identify with, from The Filthy Critic:

With nine characters, plus elves, wizards and others, people are sure to get lost keeping track. The other three Hobbits in the Fellowship all act like they're about to steal my Lucky Charms. They're just stupid, condescending sidekicks meant for comic relief, because everyone loves to laugh at filthy little people. The humans look identical and it took me a while to remember which was Aragorn (Viggo Mortensen) and which was Boromir (Sean Bean). More importantly, the story never really makes clear why I should bother.

And to a much lesser extent:

Who is Liv Tyler playing again? Why is she in the story? She saves Frodo from evil horsemen, then is quickly gone after making googly eyes at Bean. Come on, lady, take it off.


When I walked into the library this morning, this really ugly guy (the crazy one who couldn't type) like, RAN into the library, jumped over a stool and dashed for the computers. I'm just standing there shaking my head... there are 50 odd computers and 7 people in the library... the little squirt's taking MY computer now, tho, and that's BAD KARMA. Squirt.

It looks yucky outside. Got my first day of work today. Very scared and very nervous, not too sure why tho. In case I do badly, I guess. Just gonna keep reminding myself that I'll be making $50 today, which could buy me 2 Makeup Forever eyeshadows, or could buy Rick 36 bottles of Dr. Pepper, or could nearly pay for my cell for a month. I'll be getting that back next month, I think. Just gotta stay focused... it's only 5 hours... bit worried about Saturday tho, 8 straight hours of phoning and stuff... might be getting seriously depressed. =p bleh. Very worried about tonight.


A vic student was held up at gunpoint 2 weeks ago. Fuck, man...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?