Thursday, Apr. 11, 2002 - 9:34 AM

Actually, in the second movie, apparently Colin cheats on her and then they make up. Good song. I wish you weren't singing it.


Well, not doing too well. The papers are catching up to me. I've written a third of my anthro without actually saying anything. GOT to finish the rest today. And I have a reading report to write for semiotics too. And last-minute things to fix up on the page. =/ arg. Which is about double what she was expecting, word-wise (it's about 4,200 words). Anthro and Semiotics tests were ok, I guess. David (from Philo, my Little Gay Guy who apparently isn't gay) lent me a book by Thomas Merton, cuz I think he wants to convert me back. Hey, if that book can, that's fine. I don't have a problem with books that make me believe stuff.

Found the whole collection of "Star Wreck" books at the Lillian H. Smith library (next to Stein's, the one with the griffon and the lion in bronze at the door). Remember those, in grade 6? I'm going to get them out tomorrow :) As a post-paper reward. I was showing them to Rick, who thought they were funny (and hey, the pictures are hilarious.) If I get them tomorrow, I'll scan and post my favourite pic, which is of Mr. Smock (Spock) being born. Fun-nay.

But before all that... I have some papers to write.... =/


Personally, I think you can only really appreciate "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back" if you know all the inside jokes from all the movies. I thought it was hilarious. Not as good as the rest of the Kevin Smith movies (except possibly Chasing Amy), but still good. It's sort of a Grad-Review Yearbook kind of movie. Noinch.

And if anyone wants to get me a birthday present (*hint*), they can get me these. :)


Yep! :) A kids' library, no less. So who was Shazaam, anyway? Was it Pfeif? I can't remember. You're coming back end of April? Cuz I could hold off getting the books and then we could go through them all. I actually found some of my copies, but the day I found them, Mya from SCA borrowed them and I haven't seen them since. =p grrr.


2:04am

Making usual mid-essay stall-entry. Feeling sort of everything... mocking, derisive, slightly annoyed, slightly... not depressed, but maybe "dampened." There are some tests you're supposed to pass... *sigh*

I'm too tired for this. Too old. Actually I'm wide awake, but I'm still too bloody old. Stupid mindgames.

At this point last year... I was writing a semiotics essay! I came up with my PoMoFo tattoo!! INSANE!!! I JUST DREW OUT THAT TATTOO TODAY! I'll upload it over the weekend, but that's CRAZY! I just felt like drawing out my tattoo on my stomach and taking pictures, so I did! And I came up with that idea a year ago today, writing an essay for semiotics. Heh. I rock. I feel all better now.

A year ago today, the Steve thing was over. It was done with. Hm. Not the shining point of my year, that... But I've come far. :) Very far. I'm whole again.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?