Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 - 3:54 PM

too hot. i suffocate here.

it's nearly 30 degrees in downtown toronto and i'm dying of heat. i hate heat. too hot to put the caps on. it's actually fresher and cooler outside than in, because, true to form, our air-conditioner has broken, just when we really need it. i wonder if it's going to snow anymore.

saw "boondock saints" last night. it was fantastic. i loved it. want to see it again soon.

was thinking of maybe getting a bunch of people together and going down to sunnybrook park- there's a campsite with a fire pit in, and a barbeque, and benches and tables. could be fun, with enough mosquito repellent. smores and sloppy joes. the real camp stuff.

going to finish reading pratchett (thief of time, most recent one), and then... oh i don't know... have a cold shower or something. i'm sweltering.


AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW HORSESHIT!
I forgot Erik's birthday.


12:17am

Here.

I've never known quite what to think of Sven Robinson, ever since I saw footage of him with Sue Rodriguez. I mean, they were supposed to be good friends and all, but there were too many people saying it was a political action for my comfort. Mum said he is big on the human rights thing, tho, and of course that includes right-to-die issues. Dunno. But I agree what he said here. NDP's supposed to be the on-the-edge voice of reason, in the face of political correctness. It's not like being conformist now is going to help them.
Funny about 79% of Canadians not caring either way... I think that says so much about us. It just ain't our problem at this point. And fuck the Americans for fucking up and killing our soldiers. They've done more damage to their own side than any Al Quaida troops have. Fuck them. It's their stupid goddamn war we're fighting.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?