Thursday, Apr. 25, 2002 - 6:07 AM

Sorry you're having a shitty day... I think your mint chocolate chip muffins are great (very good for upset stomachs), and Rick said your cookies were awesome (and he's a very picky eater =p) I would love to be a sampler of your chocolate pudding pie ;)

Downloaded "Good Omens" last night, got Rick reading a bit, even... I've only read it once, last year, borrowed from Albrecht (from SCA.) Exhausted, for some reason. Plans to study for linguistics went sadly (but predictably) awry because I also had "Under Milk Wood" with me. Do you remember, in Writer's Craft, Bertie gave us a line from that about a sea, or a boat or something, and we had to write a poem from it? It's a strange book, originally a radio program. Daddy's always loved it. This is my reading summer, after all :) Even though Daddy says my WAKKA book is too harsh and anti-American (I explained bits of it to him), I want to write and publish, just for myself, ONE good copy. With page numbers and pictures and a synopsis on the back and everything :) And shiny carboard laminated covers :) Excited about this.

While I was waiting for Rick today, was going through my Spice Girls repertoir (not entirely sure why myself), and I remembered that one time, at Giles Hall, when the Swinging Earthlings (at that point, Doughty, Mark Coatsworth, Erik and Larry) played "Stop!", and it was awesome! ;) That was a great show. It's the first time I've thought of it in 5 years (that long? Damn.)

We grow old... we have heard the gongs at midnight...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?