Monday, Jun. 03, 2002 - 10:46 PM

I've come to the conclusion that, barring having actual talent to launch my singing career, I can learn to yodel and still make it. Worked for Jewel and Avril Lavigne (I like her tho. She kinda looks like SMG.)

Goin' out with Michelle Wednesday, might bring John along (haven't seen him in a while.) Saw Lisa Baker on the subway, on her way to Montreal- damn she's cool. We talked about Sumner a bit, and catching up about Michelle and Helene.

Things are better at home, but still a bit weird. Getting tired of it fast. Hoping to get a job this week, if only to get them off my back.

Also decided that I think "Forsythia" is the dumbest VS song ever.


12:40ish a.m.

Reading back over my old personal diary (haven't written in it since April.) I know it's my personal diary, which excuses a lot of crap, but man was (am?) I ever a twat. Honestly... so melodramatic. Worrying a lot about R, about our relationship, about his health... then again, that was before the PMDD diagnosis. (More or less got that under control now :) Guess that might explain why I was constantly obsessing. Still... I don't remember things being that turbulent. We haven't had any probs in a long time (feels like), no serious probs. He's lived here for a year now. I feel like we've cut through a lot of bullshit in the last 3 months. Little things that used to bother me have become non-existent non-issues. I feel like we have a system. This is good. :) I feel like we support each other more. It's become nearly effortless. I feel lucky and spoiled at the same time. A very specific word comes to mind- partners.

My stiches are so frickin' itchy. Very tempted to take them out myself =p


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?