Saturday, Jun. 08, 2002 - 8:40 PM

Finger didn't heal right. Instead of the walls of the cut stitching together and healing, they healed separately. So I now have a cut-shaped scar/groove in my finger. Like a cut, but not bleeding. It's really grossing me out. Choi (I love that man- doc at Mt. Pleasant Walk-In) gave me some sticky strip things to hold it together in case it case still heal, and said it was a 50-50 chance. It's making me seriously sick.

When he was putting the spotlight on the cut to look, he ran a finger down my arm and said "Ahhh... more cuts I see..." I told him they were at least 2 or 3 years old, but then I haven't seen him in a while... Maybe even 2 years. I was shocked and amazed- I usually only ever went for ear infections, and he never let on that he's noticed any cuts. I told him so, and he said "Well, I'm very perceptive..." (I love him) I told him how ironic it was that I was educating other people about it now, informally, which he was pleased with. I really love him. I like my current doctor, Kalins, a lot, and I much prefer a female doctor, and I think she's very reasonable... but if I could, I'd definitely switch to Choi. He always knows everything.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?