Monday, Jun. 10, 2002 - 8:22 PM

Finally got my Hotmail fixed up, yay! Exhausted- walked with R from Carlton & Jarvis, to Carlton and Parliament, down to Gerrard, up to Bloor, west to Sherbourne. We were taking pics of Cabbagetown. :) And we got a new monkey :) a window-suction-cup one. No name yet. Have to consult R. =X Even when I'm grumpy and tired (and, be fair, you're acting like an idiot =p), you can always make me smile. =X! Yellow polkadot underwear! (Thinkin' Scoobies...;)

First day of work was good, lotsa fun, and I managed in my new heels, which are really comfy. Interview was good too, but I'm not interested. Looking forward to Saturday- possibly Busker Festival, and Texas Cheesecake Massacre! :) Can't wait.

Michelle's funny... hopefully we'll actually be able to make a John-reservation (since we both haven't seen him in a while and feel bad.) Church & Wellesley is technically part of Cabbagetown...


I wanna laugh
Until I cry
Wake up with you each day 'til the day I die
Let's go to New Orleans
Watch the parade
Take funny pictures, eat jumbalaya, and drink lemonade
And when the day is finally over
And we stumble home
Before we sleep

Baby marry me

I wanna drive
Until we get lost
Lie in a field staring up at the sky
While you point out the Southern Cross
Somehow I know
Without asking why
That you love me more in a minute
Than anyone could in a lifetime
Dancing in the parking lot
While the band plays inside
Sweep me off my feet

Baby, marry me

We don't need no preacher man
readin' from a good book
And I don't want no fancy dress
Ain't no ceremony
For the vows that I took
From the moment I met you
I have been blessed...

So let's make a toast
And drink up the wine
Here's to you lying here next to me
Until the end of time
Wherever you are
I wanna be
And anything that means anything to ya
Means everything to me...

Sneakin' out the back door
While they're throwing the rice
And they'll talk for weeks
But we're all we need
So baby, if your free...

Marry me
Baby, marry me
marry me...


[That's what I felt like, today, while we sat at the intersection of Parliament and Danforth, on a cement block that hurt your butt; while we stared at chicken-grass and watched the cars go by, sitting in sometimes-awkward, sometimes companionable, silence. When you brightened up my day by being more-than-charming. When I was once again stunned by how beautiful your eyes are...]


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?