Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2002 - 9:55 PM

Joice used the word "copacetic" in normal conversation today. I was impressed.

Work's good, tho I'm strangely tired, and therefore going to bed, in theory. Finger's buggin'. Yuck. Doc again tomorrow, see what happens.

Got lots of nice friendly emails from Andrea and Jay and Kana, and I wanna go out too. With Sharon, for preference, cuz I haven't sene her since Pratchett came to town. Maybe get her and Chriss and everyone to go see "Amelie"? (It's playing, 9:35pm, at the Mount Pleasant... *hint*) NEXT Friday. This week's too busy. Finally found "Dimitri's" (actually spelled "Demetre," which is why I didn't find it), thinking about cheesecake constantly. Won at Armada (yay! You suck sweetie!) Feeling tired and disjointed [tho happy], but I'm not done my Pratchett yet ("Feet of Clay"- always think that one's sucha cop-out, excuse the pun [it's about policemen], Angua could have smelled where the arsenic was coming from in seconds... No one even thought to bring a werewolf on the scene...) Can't be bothered to make lunch, but gonna hafta. TIRED!

It's good to be productive again. :)

And Joice was recommending a tattoo place (cuz I was asking her how reputable one of the piercers I ran into today was, since she offered me free piercing and 10% off on jewelry if I let her student do it, fine by me, dotted line so to speak), and she said "Go to Daemon and Raven, they're great" and I suddenly remembered some bondage pics I'd seen and said "Hang on- Raven is a slim girl, black hair...?" Yep, same one. I checked them out. Who ever woulda thought you'd come up against a hard-line dom in Cabbagetown?


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?