Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2002 - 3:32 PM

Oh, Lord Randal do not touch me...

Having problems reading Joice. Feel like I can never do well enough because I can't figure out exactly what she wants me to do. Oh well, at least I have the BBQ to look forward to after work.


11pm-ish

Feeling better, she complimented my Silent Auction idea. And Rick fixed the printer network. So we're in her good books. I think. Lookin' better, anyway.

Took Mum & Dad to Ringe's (awesome plant/garden/artie place on Parliament) to look at these concrete leaf-shaped fountain levels, $45 for big ones (bigger'n my ass!), $25 for smaller ones, and they liked the concrete lion there too ($150), so they're gonna get them later, and since we were talking about gargoyles, I took them across the street to the horrible fake-antiquy kind of store (sells furniture and antiquy-looking stuff, most of it quite dreadful, with lots of horrible clowns and happy little hobo statues. At the back, there are some plaster and resin statues, pillars, gargoyles and the like. I want this one gargoyle ($29), ugly little thing but I love gargoyles, so I'm getting it. Daddy was walking around the store laughing (you can understand how much a place like that would pain two ex-antique dealers.) He eventually dragged me out after explaining that Mum was throwing up in the gutter (not literally, but nearly.)

Also want to make a trip to Artsie Phartsie (Queen West around Augusta), where they have nice little gargoyles there too (pricey tho.) And Daddy's getting me a bunch of spare clay from their receptionist, Elizabeth, so I can start making my Signature Statues (Venus De Milo WITH arms!) Next year, for Toronto Trek, I'm gonna buy some Barbies and stick Silly Putty on their faces and make them into Klingons. :) I enjoy thinking about that.


Readin' my email and Attractions Canada
Listenin' to Joice making phone calls
Thinkin' about leaving.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?