Saturday, Jun. 22, 2002 - 6:49 PM

I realized that I never actually explained this online scrapbook:

We went to Barrie yesterday, to visit Rick's grandmother. For you foreigners, Barrie's about an hour's drive north of Toronto, a small hick town of 100K people (apparently), with nothing very much in it. Imagine your basic small American town, you have Barrie. Anyway.

It took us 2 hours by GO bus, passing through Newmarket, Aurora and Brantford. Finally got there, around 5:45pm, took the bus (they only have ONE bus station and the seats inside the busses are all BLUE!) Had dinner at Moose Winooski's, the only place I've ever eaten in Barrie (went there with Red two years ago, after our infamous Wasaga Beach sunburn.) Had French onion soup, was stuffed by the time the poutine came. Good fries, tho. After that, we went to the supermarket and bought some roses, and took the bus to Rick's grandmother's retirement home (leaving the roses on the bus, good one, Rick... =p joking, joking...) Met R's grandmother, who reminds me of a cross between Grandma, Margaret, and Auntie Jen- a strong but kind person. Caught the last express bus to Toronto, at midnight. Got home at 2:30am, very tired. Much like now. So I'm going to bed.

Barrie Scrapbook

Click to enlarge!

I wrote this on the "tablecloth" at
Moose Winooski's, where we went for dinner.

This is at the GO Station at Finch-
egg salad sandwich for breakfast,
very messy, bad picture (unawares, of course.)

On the GO bus on the way to Barrie- happy and excited!

A really horrible pic of me
at Moose Winooski's, yet again
unawares. Isn't it horrible?!
It was good iced tea, tho.

Barrie at night, on
Georgian Bay. Rick took it.
Good, eh?

Gettin' tired, waitin' for the bus.

Crashing. Midnight at the Barrie bus
terminal (the one and only,)
waiting for the PMCL bus.
And eating applesauce.

The End.


Readin' Msgs from R, at the mo'
Listenin' to "I'm On My Way" -- The Proclaimers
Thinkin' about Dinner- sushi!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?