Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002 - 10:46 AM

*sigh*

Lance, the owner of the sewing store down the street (and the owner of the puppies), is back from his vacation in Japan. He's a short, fat 60-something, gay as a maypole (in a slightly bitter way), reasonably narrow-minded. He's talking about what a messed-up culture Japan has, and how they don't realize how backwards they are, and how they do things in stupid ways. He's making me angry. I've had a deep respect for Japanese culture since I was 14 (karate), and I hate ugly little twits being jerkish about something they don't understand. They have a different concept of space and utility than we do BECAUSE they have so much less space. WHY wold you have 6 concierges? A) because Japan has WAY more people per square foot than Canada or the US, so you have more people to do jobs, and B) the culture is oriented around manners, politeness, service, and they don't sacrifice that for money. He makes me so angry. Poor puppies.

Talked to R briefly this morning, but I was so tired as to be completely incoherent.


11:30pm

Meant to add on to this morning's entry when I came back from lunch, or wherever the hell I went, but our network went down (again).

If you want it, you just got to believe
Believe in yourself
Cuz it's all just a game...

Finally downloaded the SurferNETWORK player, so I can play Mixx99.9 on my computer :) Screw MP3s!

Working on page layout. I like how it looks for ME, which is not how it apparently looks for anyone else. Will convert from pixels to %, so it'll self-adjust. *sigh* No rest for the wicked, even the very wicked.

Have an urge to write... nothing in particular tho. Still waiting for R to finish LOTR (grr! TOo long!), gotta clean my room for when he comes over tomorrow (Mum's making French Onion Soup especially... arggrgrg...)

He's back! Finally! Later!


Readin' nuttin
Listenin' to fax
Thinkin' about food

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?