Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002 - 2:11 PM

It's being a rough day. Joice has been harping on me (from the word "Harpy", and no wonder.) I'd really love Byron to come in, so someone could put her on edge for once. She actually told me not to talk when we have our city walk-about in case she gets busted for sidewalk violations. The nerve!


3:37pm

Tired. I've been keeping my temper tightly under wraps, and I have an hour to go. We stopped for a beer (well, they had a beer, I had water) at the House on Parliament, which made Joice behave better. Went to go talk to Maribelle, explaining that the only prob I have now is blowout (which is actually kind of a major problem if you don't treat it, always happens with me and rings), so she's ordering me a special longer bar, gonna get it on weekend. I love having Maribelle for a friend, she's a lot of fun.

Plans for Anarchist unfortunately curtailed, since it hasn't been open in nearly a year. Bummer. Going to Vatikan instead :) MUCH more convenient.

Doing pretty good, all-told. Looking forward to getting this ring-thing solved once and for all!


10:33pm

Talking to Age about piercings and cubing. He's become a lot more vocal in the last 15 mins.

If I had just one wish
Only one demand
I hope he's not like me
I hope he understands...

Eddy greeted me on IM with "Holy shit, what was that? Pick on Kerry day?" I've blocked a lot of it out, but I remember a few things... feelings, mostly. Being angry. But tomorrow... I'm going to try a different tack! I'm going to be sweet and charming and sparkly! I'm going to turn the other cheek and smile all day! (I might have to buy some crack on the corner in order to achieve this, but I'm going to try my best, dammit.) I'm going to ignore her jibes and be proactive and not give her ANY REASON to bitch at me. I better go to bed now, or I won't have the strength.

The thought that R is picking me up after work will, I've no doubt, tide me through the day :) Keep me smilin' :)


Readin'
Listenin' to Mix 99.9
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?