Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002 - 8:35 PM

;) had a great day. My smiling tactic worked, and I threw myself into work, dug up stuff I thought needed to be done, was super-helpful. It worked out well :) Gonna do the same thing tomorrow.

Mum was trying to cheer me up yesterday, saying she'd been in a similar position at CBC with a co-worker who made her life hell by bitching about everything, and disagreeing with how she did things, and stuff. She said she respected him professionally, but severely disliked (Mum never says "hated") him personally.
Guess who died today? Yep, got it in one. She felt so awful about badmouthing him yesterday (not that she really did, in my books.) She was driving when she heard it on the radio, and nearly had a car accident. She's still in shock- damn Catholic Guilt Complex. I feel bad, but frankly, if you hurt Mum, I can't like you. We fight all the time, but we still love each other. And I hate to see her remember being hurt.

R came over tonight, and we had a good time with chili, watching "Frasier", playing chess, playing on Neopets. ;) He's getting me the "Amelie" VHS on Friday ;) Yay! I can show my parents!

Feeling good about myself. I biked home without passing out 2 days ago, I'm dealing with Joice, I'm working well, she wants me to stay a couple of weeks after Festival to help her clean up, R's moving to the new store soon... And this weekend is gonna be SO COOL! :) Can't wait (Vatikan calls...) Invited Michelle, too, in case she didn't want to hang out with Stef, and Kerry Mc., who called me yesterday to see if I wanted to go swimming ( 1) I was working today, and 2) can't swim with unhealed piercing =p) All the old gang, back together again! It's nearly worth inviting James, just to have it Like Old Times, except for the fact that he was still an annoying SOB last time I talked to him. "Slummin'," as Shelley sez... ;) Might even bring Byron (who popped into the office today- YAY BYRON!), who would consider it all pussy poser crap, but who nevertheless gave Lance his nose-piercing. Ahhhh Byron.... I'd love to know more about his life. He's like a rougher, crazier, less couth John. But it was nice, watching Joice eye him nervously today as I printed out 60 pages of Enviro. Ministry paper for him. He's living in a U-Store-It kind of thing (but BIG), and since he's read Snowcrash, he gets it! ;) that was kinda cool. Oh, I finished "Neverwhere"- it was kinda neat, dark fantasy. A little clunky, a bit wordy, stiff, but very good. Imaginative. Passing it on to Chriss this weekend, hopefully in exchange for "Good Omens" (since Byron hasn't finished my "Weird Sisters" yet- I love having a running Book Club with him, over Joice's head.) ;) Ehhh.... Good times. And now, off to shower. Developped a new banner- seen it yet? ;) If that don't get me cut off, I don't know WHAT will! ;)


Readin' "TheTruth" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to humming of fridge
Thinkin' about shower and my bellybutton?

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?