Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002 - 9:24 AM

I set the alarm off at work.

I unlocked the door, came in, started punching in the numbers.... and I missed the first one. 10 seconds of silence, then WEEEEEEEEEHHHHEERRRRRRWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!! JAYSUS! FUCK BEANS! I set the alarm off! Ran around for 3 seconds looking for Joice's number, and the alarm company's, then ran out to Bill at Home Hardware, who programmed it. He could obviously hear it from his store, across the street, because he was waiting for me on the doorstep with the keys. I was jumping up and down at the other side of the street, the traffic light wouldn't turn green, but as soon as it did, he ran across... Man, I'd do Bill in a second if it weren't for R (I wuv you Wick!) Sexy Portuguese guy. Old, but ehn. OMILTF. >;) Anyway, he showed me how to turn off the alarm, the company had called Joice, she called me, it's all settled. FUCK... what a way to start your morning. And I think Bill left his keys here, so I'm going to have to return them. Fuck... what a morning. (Eddy just came in, he's taking them back. Thank God.)

We went to church at 8:15am, the whole grandparents-mass thing. It was the parable about the labourers in the vineyard, and hwo the ones who started at 6am got the same as the ones who started at 5pm, and how unfair it was an all. I thought that was a really bad parable, actually- it says that we can be lazy and still be compensated. The point was apparently to prove that even if you repent at the last minute, you'll still be welcomed into Heaven, like the people who've always believed. Dunno... I thought it was a crappy parable. The whole point about parables is that they're analogies, and you can't pick and choose with analogies. A good anaolgy has to ALL correspond with its point. Not just bits and pieces.

Anyway, tired. Explaining the alarm thing to Ed. Ehn.


12:19pm

Grouchy. Joice's boss, who's a lawyer across the street, brought in some fax stuff this morning. His wife, illiterate twat that she is, wants us to fax all her press releases for the Cabbagetown film festival. 70% of the fax numbers are wrong, which means I'll have to find them, AND she wants me to find some more for her. AND the press release sucks monkey-ass, and I'm embarassed to send it. Fuck, it's so bad. I really hate her right now.


Makes me feel better.


Readin' "The Truth" ( Pratchett)
Listenin' to next door's radio
Thinkin' about sleep, mostly

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?