Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 - 6:34 PM

Excerpt of email to Michelle:

"i talked to danesi, and said i'd been trying to get some info out of the Semiotics Masters program coordinator, but she was going on sabbatical, and he's like "nonono, you deal through me now" and i'm like "ok but i'm missing 1 anthro course" and he's like "take it now!" and i'm like "i'm already taking 2! and i'm out of time!" and he's like "oh well, i'll try to make one of your VIC courses an anthro course" and i'm like "great! but what kind of marks do i need to get in?" and he's like "ehn, marks don't matter to me, whatever you have is fine..." and i'm like "EEEEEEEEE!!!!!"

;))))))))

Super-mega-ULTRA-HAPPY!!!!

And I went to Grand & Toy and bought a "journal de classe" (as it will ever remain...) and a Mead 5-Star 5-subject perforated-paper notebook (like Michelle has), because they're useful and frankly my binder's already broken. Been recopying notes. Everything's neat and tidy. I'm feeling all organized and on-top-of-things and COOL! (And Ned's makes awesome cream cheese bagels!) Been singing "Money City Maniacs" all the way from school (and I walked to Bloor subway, from Vic, which isn't far but I hate walking, and I only walk when I'm in a good mood. Like now!!!)

And Danesi wants to read Snowcrash.

And the death project is due tomorrow, not last week. ;) And I've done it.


Readin' ANYTHING!
Listenin' to EVERYTHING!
Thinkin' about FOOD!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?