Sunday, Oct. 06, 2002 - 1:17 PM

;) Good times. Just got back from curling with Mum, the instructor said I was doing well ;) Good bonding time.

Last night was good. As I was trying to expain to Jay and R last night, an hour is just the perfect amount of time to spend amongst people you don't really know. I mean, besides Share and Steve and Jasna, who was telling us all about TA-ing and I want to do it, we didn't really know anyone. So an hour was just perfect. Stopped at Pizza Pizza on the way back, chatted for a while, dropped Jay off at Museum, went back down south, R dropped me off and waited 'til I got a cab. ;) We've been super-close lately, which is cute and fuzzy. ;) Going over Tuesday night... Watched "Kung Pow", which was crappy. =p VERY crappy.

Sorry that this was boring, but Mum's yelling about virii, so I'm going to go explain it all to her =p


6:58pm

;) Slightly more coherent. Napped, ate; not shaking from hunger anymore. Miss R incredibly- guess you just get used to the comfort.... He says he'll still be bailing my ass out, down the line ;)

It isn't easy to be kind
With all these demons in my mind
I only hope one day
I'll be
Free

Felt like Jay and I reconnected last night, like she lowered her guards... it was an extremely welcome feeling, chatting. Rather amused when Sharon gave R a goodbye-hug - as one of 5 non-Asian people at the party... ;) Not that I minded...

So right now, feeling in a really good headspace. All my friends are happy, or at least balanced. Finding joy out of life, which is great to be around. My courses are good (even starting to get Continental Philosophers, yay Freud!), I've got awesome or sexy or interesting profs (hey, to everything there is a season ;) Turn turn turn...), Mum and I are getting on well, things with R are perfect (esp. when he puts up with me freaking out about stupid little things like losing my bank card), and I'm in that nice I-have-just-enough-money-not-to-work space, tho I'd better start job-hunting next week. =p BLEARG! Klaus invited me to book another appointment with him, when I ran into him last week, and I gotta find a way to dub that vid Sumner gave me (Klaus wants a copy too ;) Extra credit baby...) Anyway, yeah, good space. Good times ;)


8:51pm

Can you believe Bush is nominated for a Nobel Peace Prize?!


10:12pm

A convo with Jay last night reminded me of something- a sort of flashback.

March 1998. Jenny, and Andrew, and C, and Jamie and Kana (I think?), Mark C., and probably Larry, and I think Lee, at Erik's Mom's, sitting on couches, rattling cutlery and glasses and singing "John Sucks" in rounds (what was it again, the Pinata-Face Chorus?) At one point I fell off the couch and you could hear my brief shriek in the tape recording (think someone threw a carrot at me.) And we watched "Brain Candy" that day, too. ;) I remember someone (Andrew? Larry? Erik? One of them...) climbing up on the roof and looking down through the sun-light (I realize that word isn't really in use anymore- the portal-shaped window in roofs?) ;) Those were good times. Funnily enough, some of my best memories ever involve watching movies, Shaft or Indy, with Erik and eating microwaved horrible nacho cheese and chips. It was so good. You just couldn't do it without the cheese. Other best memories: Italy, Level 2, being totally piss-drunk on champagne with Jay, Oleksa (whom I saw 2 weeks ago, first time ever, in Stein's) and Olo's mom in their hotel room in Sorrento; bowling with Granddad at their house, with those cheap-ass hollow plastic skittles, in the hallway; walking with Mike through the city, underground, before he left for Cali; going to Joker last year with R, for Greg's birthday, and the way he looked at me; dancing with Michi in level 5, in that weird-ass strange friendship we had- close but distant, or rather, good friends without details; Montreal and writing The Blue Book with C (that was fun!) Strangely enough, Classic's Conference was a good time (who saw THAT coming?)- sometimes I wonder whatever happened to that guy... Aaron? Ye gods, another one... and if he got yelled at by his gf for dancing with me. Ah well... I'd just like to know ;) I like my storehouse of memories, and I like being reminded of them. ;) We should all get together soon...


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to Mum showing her ignorance =p
Thinkin' about food.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?