Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002 - 8:42 PM

Sometimes....

Sometimes....?

SOMETIMES I shouldn't click on banner ads and completely lose my train of thought. GAH! (It was this diary, and the banner which caught my eye runs "A subtle blend of lateral thinking and extreme violence." Sound like anyone we know? ;)

Mum just got confirmation that she got the OCAD job she applied for, in the nurse's office. She was convinced she wasn't going to get it, not having any nursing experience (it's mostly administrative); Daddy thought she had a 50-50% chance; me, knowing my mother oh-so-much-better than anyone else (after all, the logic goes- I've known her for ALL my life, Daddy's only known her for half of his), I was convinced she'd get it. I can't imagine my mother NOT getting a job she applied for... she's so - so - so EFFICIENT! Like Mary Poppins!

(Frankly, I'm waiting for the day Gabe walks into the nurse's office looking for condoms, and has to ask Mum to get them out of her desk drawer.... I live for details of that day.... ;)

As much as I feel guilty about the whisperings on the wind about women's lib. and burning bras, an hour of my day, every day, is spent in abject domesticity, waiting for R to get home. It's not like he's coming back to me, but... dunno. That's always the worst time for me, when I can't get in contact with him. I had such a fantastic night last night... We watched The Simpsons, and That 70s Show, and generally had a good time talking. I love it when we talk in the dark until 2am... it feels so personal.

I'm just gushing from fond absence. Feel like some cosmic, intangible finish line is in sight....


Readin' Freud =p
Listenin' to "Sweet" (Switchblade Symphony)
Thinkin' about Fish & chips!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?