Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002 - 8:39 AM

Somehow, I feel pretty dry lately. Like, dried up. Nothing to write about. (Ah, the last resort of the procrastinator- writing about not writing!) I really hate getting up at 7:30am to go to school, especially when I have class at 12pm. Still, easier than taking the bus...

Somehow, spending the day with R yesterday only made me miss him worse, in that kind of putting-it-off way. I was the happiest that I've been in a long time, too, and I haven't had many bad days recently, either. Just felt so good, so timeless, to curl up next to him. Can't wait for Friday...

Byron called me last night. No matter how weird he is, he always cracks me up in that psycho way. We're probably gonna get together Friday for lunch instead of yesterday, seeing as I was with R.

I've decided that Winona Ryder's basically using her court appearances as a sort of Emmy Awards time- trying out different styles of dresses and things. Never low-cut, you'll notice? I think that comes under "contempt of court." Bleh. Whatever.


3:02pm

Out of class. The last 3 hours have been painful. She was talking about Adorno, not that I know anything about him, but she wasn't making him interesting, whoever he is. So I spent the time reading Manticore, time much better spent. Have a craving for Tim Horton's chocolate Timbits.

Really tired. Snoozed in the library before class, it helped a bit then. Technically in the library waiting for Michelle now, who was supposed to meet me at 3pm, but she's always at least 20 minutes late.

Really craving Timmy's now...


3:26pm

Still no sign of Michelle, not exactly blown away by the shock. I'm gone in an hour anyway.

No offence but I think this is fucking retarded. The legislation was struck down because "it violates the fundamental rights of prisoners." So, like, what does being incarcerated count as?


Readin' "The Manticore" (Davies)
Listenin' to the librarian talking on the phone
Thinkin' about going for a nap

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?